an outstanding French "savoir-faire"

about us

The creations of Nicolas Aubagnac are at the crossroads of individuals "savoir-faire" at the service of a collective achievement.

Nicolas Aubagnac has built privileged relationships with talented craftsmen who perpetuate the traditions of Fine Crafts in France. Thanks to their outstanding know-hows, the creations of Nicolas Aubagnac surpass fashion and are already part the history of the Decorative arts.




a talented team

The craftsman, by his work is known.
Jean de La Fontaine, artist, writter, poet (1621 – 1695)

Nicolas Aubagnac
Graduated in 1993 from Ensaama in Interior Design, Nicolas Aubagnac has always had a taste for independance. This led him to open his own studio in 1997 and to develop his first lighting collection. From 2002, the Design Fair PAD offered him an international audience. Since then, his creations entirely made in France, can be found in the most prestigious interiors around the globe. In parallel to his furniture and lighting creations, Nicolas Aubagnac also signs interior design projects for an international and "haut de gamme" clientele.

Delphine Read
Graduated in 1995 from the "Magistère Relations internationales" at La Sorbonne, Delphine Read started her career in finance. In 1998, she joined Nicolas Aubagnac as a partner to develop his activity abroad and to promote his “Made in France”. In charge of business development, Delphine Read also manages the editions and the interior design projects.

Mireille,
our lacquerer

Frédéric et Jean Louis,
our cabinet makers

Bertrand et Laëtitia,
our gilders

Jean-Yves et Renaud,
our blacksmiths

Xavier, Yohann et Bruno,
our leather good makers

interior
design

un savoir-faire français d'exception

à propos

Les créations de Nicolas Aubagnac concentrent les savoir-faire de talents individuels au service d’ouvrages uniques.

Nicolas Aubagnac a tissé au fil du temps des liens privilégiés avec des artisans de talent qui perpétuent la tradition des Métiers d’Art en France. Grâce à leurs savoir-faire, les créations de Nicolas Aubagnac dépassent les modes et s’inscrivent déjà dans l’histoire des Arts Décoratifs.




une histoire d'individus

A l’œuvre, on connait l’artisan.
Jean de La Fontaine, artiste, écrivain, poète (1621 – 1695)

Nicolas Aubagnac
Diplômé de l’Ensaama en architecture intérieure en 1993, Nicolas Aubagnac a toujours eu le goût de l’indépendance. C’est donc naturellement qu’il créé son agence en 1997 et se fait d’abord connaître par ses créations de luminaires. Le PAD lui ouvre ses portes en 2002 lui offrant ainsi une audience plus internationale. Depuis, ses créations, toujours intégralement réalisées en France, se retrouvent dans les plus beaux intérieurs aux quatre coins du globe. Parallèlement à son activé de créateur, Nicolas Aubagnac signe également de très beaux projets d’architecture intérieure pour une clientèle cosmopolite et exigeante.

Delphine Read
Diplômée du Magistère Relations Internationale de La Sorbonne en 1995, Delphine Read débute sa carrière dans la finance. En 1998, elle choisit de s’associer à Nicolas Aubagnac pour développer son activité à l’étranger et promouvoir son « Made in France ». En charge du développement commercial, Delphine Read assure l’organisation et la gestion des éditions et des chantiers.

Mireille,
notre laqueuse

Frédéric et Jean Louis,
nos ébénistes

Bertrand et Laëtitia,
nos doreurs

Jean-Yves et Renaud,
nos ferronniers

Xavier, Yohann et Bruno,
nos gainiers

architecture
intérieure